Night curfew in Lucknow, Varanasi, Prayagraj, and Kanpur from April 8 to 16

Night curfew in Lucknow, Varanasi, Prayagraj, and Kanpur from April 8 to 16

Corona infection seems to be uncontrollable in UP. On Wednesday, corona cases in the state crossed 6 thousand. After the rising cases of the corona, a night curfew has been announced in some districts of the state. Night curfew has been imposed in Prayagraj, Kanpur, and Varanasi, including the capital Lucknow. In fact, in Uttar Pradesh, the District Magistrate has been given powers in 13 districts with more than 500 Corona cases that if they wish, they can stop the movement on the streets at night. In such a situation, an important decision was taken to impose night curfew in four cities.

Lucknow will remain from 9 to 6 in the night, due to which the movement will be restricted. District Magistrate Abhishek Prakash told here on Wednesday that in view of increasing cases of Covid-19 infection, the district administration has decided to impose curfew in Lucknow Municipal Corporation area from 9 am to 6 am from 8 to 16 April. He told that the night curfew will be applicable only in the Lucknow Municipal Corporation area. Not in rural areas.

Lucknow District Magistrate said that work will continue with the Covid-19 protocol from 6 am to 9 pm. There will be an exemption to bring and carry essential items. During this time, the supply of fruits, vegetables, milk, LPG, petrol-diesel, and medicine will continue.

Apart from this, District Magistrate Alok Tiwari has announced the imposition of a curfew from 10 pm to 6 am in Kanpur.

Night curfew has been announced in Varanasi also due to increasing corona infection. The District Magistrate has imposed prohibitory orders. Shops will remain closed after 9 pm in the district. The shops will open only after 9 o’clock in the morning. Everyone must wear a mask and follow social distancing. The District Magistrate said that masks will be used at places like hotels, malls, shopping malls, restaurants, banquet halls, baraat ghars, marriage halls, etc. and social distancing will be followed. If shopkeepers or customers are found violating it, then action will be taken to seal them.

On the other hand, more than 1 thousand cases have been reported in Sangam city Prayagraj in the last 24 hours. The District Magistrate has announced the imposition of night curfew from 10 am to 8 am. Only essential services will get discount during this period.

After Lucknow, Kanpur, Prayagraj and Varanasi, night curfew can also be imposed in 9 more districts of UP. The administration is considering imposing a night curfew in these districts. There are 13 districts where the District Magistrate has been given the right to impose night curfew. These 13 districts include Lucknow, Prayagraj, Varanasi, Kanpur Nagar, Gorakhpur, Meerut, Gautam Budh Nagar, Jhansi, Bareilly, Ghaziabad, Agra, Saharanpur and Moradabad.

News Source: BusinessToday

About The Author

Pooja Das

I love reading blogs. Writing blogs is my passion. Always looking for new opportunities to share my knowledge and wisdom by helping more and more people to live an active and healthy lifestyle. Aims to be a famous blogger